I woke up this morning and got ready for work with Ale as per the usual workweek schedule. I had a large project for work today so I was slightly on edge throughout the morning. Before leaving, Ale said “Are you ready to crumble?” This is not the typical spousal support one would expect so I looked at him and sarcastically said “Thanks Babe”. He repeated his terms of endearment like nothing was wrong “Are you ready to crumble?” I started to grow frustrated and said that was enough and he was being rude. The conversation continued as follows:
Ale: “Why is that rude?”
Me: “Do you know what crumble means?”
Ale: “No what?”
Me being slightly over dramatic as per usual: “Basically fall down and fail.”
Ale: “Then why do people always say that?”
Me: Starting to translate “Oooo do you mean are you ready to rumble?”
Ale: “Ya, that’s it”
This is a typical day in our household and after hurdling over that language barrier we both had a good laugh.
Happy Monday everyone!
No comments:
Post a Comment
Talk Back